News and Event

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Primary tabs

  • Departmental Seminars

    Location: 
    Media Room
    Mon, 13/11/2017 - 12:15 to 14:00

    Lecture title: From Left to Rights: Guatemalan Womens Struggles for Justice
    Lecturer: Dr. Tal Nitzan, The Leonard Davis Institute for International Relations- Hebrew University
    Date: Monday, Nov. 13, 2017 | 12:30-14:00
    Location: Media room no. 31
  • Departmental Seminar

    Location: 
    Media room no. 32
    Mon, 08/05/2017 - 12:15 to 14:00

     

    In collaboration with Prof. Danny Miodownik – Head, The Leonard Davis Institute for International Relations

    Lecture title: On Conflict, Justice,  Empathy,  and Reconciliation:  "What Can You Do When You Can't Do Anything?: Justice and Reconciliation in Intractable, Protracted Conflicts"  
    Lecturer: Prof. Byron Bland, Stanford University
     

    Prof. Bland will give another lecture on this day at 18:30-20:00

  • Vacation Period

    Fri, 07/04/2017 to Mon, 17/04/2017

    During Passover the University and the program's office will be closed from Apr. 7 2017 till Apr. 17. 

    The office will reopen on Apr. 18, and school will begin on Apr. 19

  • Departmental Seminar

    Location: 
    Media room no. 31
    Mon, 09/01/2017 - 12:30 to 14:00

    Topic: From tactical skills to a way of thinking: advanced negotiation workshop

  • Departmental Seminar 5.12.16

    Location: 
    Media room no. 31
    Mon, 05/12/2016 - 12:30 to 14:00

    Topic: Mediating among Mediators: Building a Consensus in a Multilateral Intervention

  • Vacation Period

    Thu, 25/08/2016 to Sat, 03/09/2016

    The Hebrew University's offices will be closed from Thursday, Aug. 25 2016 until Thursday, Sep. 1 2016. The University will re-open on Sunday, Sep. 4 2016 

  • Ethics, Culture and History: New Media, Communication Technology, Visual Culture and Cinema

    Location: 
    Room 501, Maiersdorf Faculty Club
    Mon, 30/05/2016 to Tue, 31/05/2016

    In cooperation with the Department of Communication and Journalism and the Smart Family Institute of Communication at the Hebrew University we held two international conferences

    Conference Title: Ethics, Culture and History: New Media, Communication Technology, Visual Culture and Cinema

    In cooperation with the Department of Communication and Journalism and the Smart Family Institute of Communication at the Hebrew University.